UKATA Medals

About the UKATA Medals

As a member of UKATA, once a year, you are invited to nominate any UKATA member to be awarded a UKATA medal. The only eligibility criteria for those nominated is that they have not previously been awarded a medal and that they, (and you), are current members of UKATA.

Each year we start from scratch with nominations and don’t carry other nominations forward. If your nominee was unsuccessful last year, perhaps you’d like to nominate them again.

Medal recipients from the previous year are invited to form a panel to establish the five recipients of the medals for the current year. Perhaps you know someone in the TA community who deserves to be recognised by us all for personal growth, overcoming adversity, services to TA or a contribution to the development of TA practice. Perhaps you know someone who has helped you personally or others, or who embodies the spirit of TA. Thank you all who have contributed to this heartfelt scheme to recognise people within our TA community.

The medal is in the form of a custom made 60mm diameter coin on a blue ribbon, engraved with the recipient’ name and presented with a velvet case, usually at the UKATA National Conference.

To nominate someone to receive a UKATA medal …

  • login to the site
  • Click on Member Profile
  • Select “UKATA Medal Nomination” from the SubMenu
  • Fill in the form and press Submit.

Thank you for your interest in the UKATA medals

Previous UKATA medal winners.

2015: Edinburgh

Joanna Beazley Richards
Robin Walford
Jane Walford
Enid Welford
Ian Stewart

2016: Hinckley

Alison Ayres
Kathie Hostick
Charlotte Sills
Mo Felton
Rita Harvey

2017: Brighton

Carol Remfrey-Foote
Alastair Moodie
Trevor Timms
Karen Minikin
Cathy McQuaid

2018: Liverpool

Andy Williams
Kirstie Burgess
Pietro Cardile
Adrienne Lee
John Renwick

2019: Birmingham

Helen Rowland
Jim Davis
Linda Kelley
Peter Flowerdew
Marion Umney

2020: Online

Barbara Clarkson
Ali Bird
Marilyn Wright
Bev Gibbons
James Sweeney

2021: Online

Mark Head
Victoria Baskerville
Julia Tolley
Celia Simpson
Frances Townsend